Ceremony of the DPG Technology Transfer Award

March 8,2018

Presentation of the Technology Transfer Prize of the DPG (from left to right): Dr. Udo Weigelt (DPG, Board Member Industry and Science), Martin Hermatschweiler (Nanoscribe GmbH), Dr. Jens Fahrenberg (KIT, Innovationsmanagement), Prof. Dr. Martin Wegener (KIT, Institut für Nanotechnologie), Prof. Dr. Edward Georg Krubasik (DPG, Vice President), Prof. Dr. Klaus Richter (DPG, Board Member Scientific Programs, Prizes). Image: DPG

In a festive ceremony, the DPG Technology Transfer Award was jointly handed over to the company Nanoscribe as well as to the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) in Erlangen (Germany) on March 7, 2018. The award acknowledges the successful transfer of scientific research into commercial products.

The KIT spin-off Nanoscribe offers the world’s highest resolution 3D printers for the fabrication of nano- and microstructures. The devices set benchmarks in microfabrication and are used in over 30 countries for scientific as well as industrial applications.

Share this site on facebook